If you’ve been arrested and charged with drunk driving or driving under the influence, you’re facing civil and criminal charges. Call an experienced Texas DWI attorney right away – you have only 15 days in which to request an administrative hearing to try to prevent your driver’s license from being suspended by the Department of Public Safety.Find Texas DUI Lawyers to assist in your defense
Under Texas law as the number of DWI offenses goes up so do the penalties. If this is your first offense you may be facing jail time fines, and a 90 day revocation of your drivers license. If this is your second or third offense you may be facing charges as well as penalties of longer sentences heavier fines, and a lengthy license revocation period.
Texas Drunk Driving Information
Under Texas Rules of Professional Conduct and in some other states, some materials contained on this website may be considered attorney advertising. Statements about prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. Results depend upon a variety of factors unique to each representation.
The acronyms DUI, DWI, OMVI and OVI all refer to the same thing: operating a vehicle under the influence of alcohol or drugs.
- The Ohio Bar Asociation